Members of the
    Board of Directors

    Brian Quigley, President
    James Bodiford, Vice President
    Barbara Fletcher
    Lisa Frantz, Secretary
    Richard Frecon, Jr.
    Eugene Kehler
    Rachael Kehler
    Mary Markley, Treasurer
    Lynne Gilbert
    Margaret Harner
    Linda Steffy
    Annette Truman
    Luann Zambanini

    Patricia Fedor-Director Emeritus
                                 Lindsay Dierolf-Collection Director
                                Janet Pavlik-Office Manager and Recording Secretary
                                    The Board of Directors meets at 7:00 PM
                                          on the 2nd Monday of the Month,
                                               except for July and August.
                             New members are always welcome.
                            Information on joining the Society
                            is available under Membership .

The Boyertown Area Historical Society
is a 501(c)(3) non-profit educational organization
holding Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
Bureau of Charitable Organizations
Certificate of Registration No. 846.
A copy of the official registration and financial information may be obtained
from the Pa Department of State
Registration does not imply endorsement.

Public inspection of 501(c)(3) tax exempt
application, annual tax returns,
monthly financial records,
all board reports,
original signed minutes of the
governing body of the Board of Directors
of the Boyertown Area Historical Society
are available during stated hours
of operation at the Society.  
Photocopying service is available.

The Boyertown Area Historical Society
does not discriminate based on race,
sexual orientation, religion, educational
background, financial worth,
or physical disability,

Copyright: 2018 Boyertown Area Hist
orical Society
About Us

The Boyertown Area Historical Society
was established in 1972 to preserve
the history of the Boyertown area.  
The Society's building was constructed
in 1902 by local industrialist, George Unger.  
In the 1920's, the Archdiocese of Allentown
purchased the property and established
St. Columbkill Roman Catholic Church
in the home.  In the early 1950's, a stone facade
and stained glass windows were added to the building.  

The Historical Society serves the area
associated with the Boyertown School District.
The Hours of Operation are:
Wednesday, 9:00 AM-4:00 PM
and Tuesday, 5:00-9:00 PM
The Society is closed holidays.

Contact the Collection Director
for research assistance, group tours, or
educational programs at 610.367.5255 or
The Office Manager is available at

To view the By-laws of the Boyertown Area
Historical Society, use this link
Help us save History!
Make a Donation to the
Boyertown Historical Society
George Unger Residence 43 South Chestnut St., Boyertown
Philadelphia and Reading Avenues,
Boyertown, PA
Society Building
43 South Chestnut Street
Boyertown  19512